My Writing Process: Forget what you hear about writing

Joshunda Sanders is one of two readers joining Bellow founder Stacia L. Brown this Wednesday, July 16 at 8PM EST. Read what she has to say about her writing process here.

Joshunda Sanders

Nicole D. Collier, one of my favorite members of my virtual writing tribe, asked me to participate in the blog tour. Since I love to read and write about writing (in lieu, sometimes, of actually writing) and I’ve noted that some other writers I admire and respect, including Tananarive Due, Tayari Jones and Daniel Jose Older have all participated, I thought I’d add my humble thoughts and impressions to the mix.

1) What are you working on?

I am working on a book about how racism and sexism have contributed to the demise of traditional journalism and how people of color (and organizations, websites and companies that recognize their value) are changing the media landscape in important but often unacknowledged ways. I have also written a memoir in progress (excerpts have appeared inHuizache, Gawker and TED, among other publications) and every now and then, the…

View original post 1,251 more words

Leave a Reply

